Not My Day

I decided to organize our tool cabinet in our dining room last week and it left our sandpaper homeless. Not good. Period.

Then I got a brilliant idea! Put this:

Here:

Easy peasy, right? WRONG.

After I got off the phone with Mr. B and was able to man handle the drill bit out of the drill I was able to begin the installation. Luckily, the manufacturer included screws in the package so I didn’t have to dig through our mountain of screws to find the right ones (they even included two lengths and anchors depending on where you need to install this bad boy).

Anyway, I had work early this morning so I thought this would be just the quick project to finish up before heading out. I was so pleased when I finished it – and then I tried to shut the door.

Do you see what’s going on here?! *SIGH & EYEROLL*

So when I got home from work this evening, I had to do it all over again.

So there are double the amount of holes in my door and it took me twice as long as it should have and that was pretty much a sign for how the rest of my day was going to go but my sand paper is no longer homeless. And that I can smile about.

Lesson learned: Measure all angles twice and when you start your morning with a botched project, give up and go back to bed. :p

PP Don’t mind the lower shelf, I haven’t decided how I want to organize my paint supplies. Don’t you just love being organized?

Leave a comment