Looking Ahead

I don’t want to talk about 2009. I don’t. It was not my year and I’m over it. It is done (drunkenly slams fists on table and…).

I most certainly am not going to begin a “poor me” post. No, sir, I’m going to tell you all about what I hope to accomplish in 2010 – buckle up. It’s going to be a long ride!

  1. Quit working retail
  2. Write a script
  3. Produce/Direct
  4. Read at least a book a month
  5. Get a “new” bigger car
  6. Lose 20 lbs.
  7. Finish the living room
  8. Finish the bathroom
  9. Finish the dining room
  10. Finish my office
  11. Finish Jerry’s office
  12. Finish the breezeway
  13. Begin and finish master bedroom
  14. Begin and finish guest bedroom
  15. Garden more
  16. Cook one new meal a month
  17. Spend more time with Eddie
  18. Go on dates with Jerry
  19. Begin and finish one (non-house related) project a month
  20. Learn a language
  21. Go to church at least twice a month
  22. Pay off chunk of debt
  23. Travel places I haven’t been
  24. Learn more about photography
  25. Learn more about cars
  26. Learn more about computers/web design
  27. Explore Rochester
  28. No car transport for a week
  29. Go camping
  30. Blog about it

Um, I didn’t know it was going to be that long. I should probably stop there.

And I should probably get started.

One of my major goals is to blog about all of this goodness because, let’s be real, I’m lazy. And in just the past couple weeks that I’ve started this blog, I’ve been more motivated to finish little projects around the house (did you see that trend? I’m really good at starting things). For example, this is the first winter I willingly picked up that shovel instead of letting Jer-Bear go at it when he got home from work because then I could post that I did something! Look, Ma, I’m becoming an adult!

Speaking of which, I celebrate the big 2-5 this year. I will no longer be in my early 20s and so I can no longer use the excuse that I am “figuring out what I want to do with my life.”

It is time to make some decisions!

PP I do hope you’ll join me in the ups and downs of the coming year! What’s on your to-do list for the new decade?

PPP Have a happy and healthy New Years Eve!

6 Responses to Looking Ahead

  1. sartenada says:

    Wow. So many great items that I like, such as #5, #15, #20, #23, #24, #29.

    I hope that You can fulfill many of them.

    Happy Saturday!

  2. Miss Em says:

    With any luck I’ll make it through half the list. I figured I better aim high so I get more accomplished than I think I can! Oddly enough, the ones you picked are some of my favorites, too!

    -Emily

  3. […] Are any of your New Year’s resolutions going well or did you fall off the wagon already? B/c it’s not too late to jump back on! […]

  4. […] ANYWHO, wanna know how am I doing on those resolutions? […]

  5. […] Um, can we please agree that I just rocked the socks of off #16 on day 2 of the month! (That is correct, I have never cooked meatballs before. I’m Irish […]

  6. […] Helping me close in on not one, not two but THREE resolutions! […]

Leave a Reply

