Love, Janis

No, I didn’t change my name, I’m simply referring to the AMAZING show JB surprised me with this weekend!

Mind-blowingly AWESOME!

We saw it here in Rochester at the Downstairs Cabaret Theatre which is on the small side so it was like Janis herself was singing to ME.

Only me.

I was the only one in the room at a full house show – not a Danny Tanner in sight!

Too much?

I even geeked out at the end of the night and got a photo taken – with my phone – of me and the Janises. Janis’. Jan-I. You get it.

Hello, my 12 year-old self! You were so freaking pumped to see “Love, Janis” that tears filled your eyes during the show opener and the flippin’ fantastic performance of “Ball and Chain”! Get ahold of yourself, girl!

DISCLAIMER: I am not old enough to be my own mother, I had a very deep, very real hippy phase in the 7th grade and may or may not have outfits like those seen in the above picture on the Jan-I.

Don’t you love my maxi dress?! :p

PP Who do you love? (Haha – George Thorogood anyone?)

One Response to Love, Janis

Leave a Reply

