Paint The Town!

…with nail color!

Today I beat Jer-Bear home from work – which I have to say doesn’t happen that often even though I leave before he does in the AM. Must be nice to work in such a relaxed environment, but I digress.

I opened the mailbox and there was a sizable white package awaiting me.

FOR me.

What could this be?!

Did I order something and forget about it? (More likely an occurrence than I’d like to admit).

Nooo…what would I have ordered from Martha?!

Yes, MARTHA!

YOUR WELCOME!

I vaguely remember filling something out to receive a free sample of the new Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Nail Color but 2 full size bottles?!

I don’t remember that being part of the deal!

And they don’t even know I have a blog to tell you 4 people all about the wonders of their product (you know, when my fingernails aren’t caked with dirt from the garden…maybe October?).

Though I do remember signing up for this literally MONTHS ago, like when there were still feet of snow on the ground or before there were feet of snow on the ground.

They sent “Angel Wings” and “Shall We Dance?” – perfect nudes for the perfect big day!

What a pleasant surprise to come home to after a LONG day at work! And did I mention they are FULL-SIZED?!

Once again, a big THANK YOU to my girls, Martha and Sally! You made my day!

PP Get anything good in the mail recently? What did you get?

2 Responses to Paint The Town!

  1. jackie mc keating says:

    I actually got a wondeful birthday card from Nik. The sentiment was touching (I cried, imagine that!) and money to go have an emerald he bought me in Columbia 2 years ago set! Going to the jewelers on Saturday. Alos got my Federal Income tax return back—just in time for the trip to Ireland. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

