Bowled Over

My goodness, I’m getting corny with these headlines.

Eh. Whatevs.

In case you didn’t know, I’ve been on the prowl for new dog bowls for Eddie. Let’s take a quick look at this sorry before:

I said quick! LOOK AWAY!

Gross.

We’re terrible doggie owners. I don’t know how Eddie deals with us.

These bowls are actually the remnants of an elevated dog bowl holder thing that we got at a fair a couple of years ago. The constant slobbering around his bowl made the wood on the elevator moldy.

At least we were nice enough to throw that away so he didn’t get sick.

At least we’ve got that going for us. :p

When we bought my bike this past weekend we also spotted these:

Now I’m thinking we need a fun colored rug under the bowls…I wonder what I’ll find. 🙂

I think he likes it! The blue inside the bowl even matches the blue of his eyes! Too bad that blue is cloudiness that’s making it hard for him to see. 😦

And, oops, Papa didn’t tell Mama he didn’t change the bowls but did feed the pup!

That’s right, the sly look on that pups face is him trying to hide the fact that he’s sneaking a second dinner out of Mama in the great bowl switcheroo.

Oh well, bonus points for being cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

