Book Report: She’s Come Undone

Let me clear one thing up – I am a crier.

She’s Come Undone made me cry SO hard. As in, so hard that I couldn’t come back to it for days b/c I had to be in the mood to cry before I could pick it up again.

Yes, in the mood. Doesn’t that happen to every woman? Just me?

Anywho, I read I Know This Much Is True in high school, a bit ambitious but that’s how I roll, so when I saw this on the bookshelf of my local thrift store (which, might I add I am SHOCKED that it was there in the first place!) I didn’t hesitate to pick it up. I think maybe rereading I Know This Much Is True may need to happen sometime this year as well.

It took me way longer than I’d like to admit to finish it. Remember when I said I had to be in the mood to cry to pick it up? I wasn’t kidding.

So sad but so well written that you find yourself aching for the main character to pick herself up and carry on. The book actually made me pick myself up a little and dig a little deeper for job opportunities and really made me feel bad about feeling bad about myself. 😦 There are starving kids in Africa! And Precious! (And, honey, you know I cried at that movie!)

But the ending? The last few pages? They made me so happy.

VERDICT: Read it. Period.

One Response to Book Report: She’s Come Undone

  1. I love your review on She’s come undone.

    Congrats for digging deeper for job opportunities, I am picking up the book. Hopefully it will inspire me as well.

    I’m looking forward to seeing more of your great postings.

Leave a Reply

