A Lofty Situation

We’re talking about wedding planning, just so you know. More specifically, we’re still stuck on location!

So…lofts. How do we feel about them?

I mean, really, just look at that blank canvas! And look at this view:

Of course I don’t know what the other windows are showcasing but the exposed brick, white ceilings with industrial feel, shiny concrete floor, balconies (yes! -ies!) and new windows?! It was love at first click.

Just imagine the wedding you could create here!

Or here:

With the greenery right outside the windows – my heart flutters!

Suddenly, I find myself thinking this is the option for us since we can’t find a venue that suits our tastes.

The problem with the first one is it’s for sale not rent and I’m pretty sure they won’t hold it for me until the Fall (when we want to get married btw). And the all white loft is actually over 7,000 square feet and 5 grand a month. A little out of our price range when you consider we have to decorate. And eat. Definitely have to eat.

This is me wondering if I should consider buying the first loft and renting it out as a venue for weddings and just pencil myself in where I want to be…thoughts? Is that just crazy b/c I already have a full-time job? If I meet with potential couples weeknights after 5 and on weekends, I could keep my job and have the space as additional income. The way people charge for wedding space around here is nuts. I could probably get the mortgage paid for by one event a month. Seriously.

Then I could find out all the good vendors to work with before my wedding even comes up!

Am I totally off my rocker here? I think this might be a really good idea!

Maybe I should talk to the future hubs about this first. :p

PP All you quiet people out there – show yourselves! I really love comments and want to know what you think! Think of all the wedding photos I could post on the blog! Ooo…

3 Responses to A Lofty Situation

  1. Sarah Harrington says:

    You are nuts! You just got a new job and that is too much to take on. You would be busy all the time. Yeah you are nuts!

  2. Dad says:

    How much are they asking for the For Sale place?

  3. Miss Em says:

    So I was mistaken and didn’t read the entire add before running this post – it’s not for sale, it’s for rent in 3 or 5 year increments. So…yeah…not gonna happen.

Leave a Reply

