Bloomage!

Arriving home bleary eyed and late last night from our Easter Road Trip (more on that later), JB and I headed straight to bed.

Imagine my surprise this morning when I pulled back the curtains in the dining room to this:

What a great start to a Monday morning – SPRING!

Even the lilacs want to bloom!

However, much like me, they are a work in progress!

As I open the curtains in the living room, I got this:

Awesome! Aren’t cardinals good luck? Whatever, I don’t care. I think they are so they are, k?

Then I got home and guess who was waiting for me when I got there?

Fresh and clean from the his dogcation at the kennel! Unfortunately, he’s a little under the weather. We tried to take him for a walk – only his number one most favoritest thing to do in the entire world aside from wagging his tail – and he was walking along beside us (as opposed to his usual forging full speed ahead) and had a bit of a limp. After he tripped for the second time we turned right around and headed home.

He’s been laying low ever since he got home from the kennel this morning so we think either a) he had an altercation with another doggie at the kennel or b) he had an altercation with his kennel door at the kennel.

Have I discussed how poor of a socializer Eddie is?

His only friend is a girlie dogie up the road that he has known since she was a puppy and sometime she’s even too much for him.

She is, after all, twice his size, a 10th his age and has about a billion cajillion times more energy than he does.

Back to the future point, Crazy Eddie isn’t his usual crazy self so we’re going to call the kennel tomorrow to ask them what happened…you think they would include that in his report card!

PP Any bloomage happening out there? Any crazy gardeners already digging in the dirt?! I wish I had the time…

One Response to Bloomage!

  1. sartenada says:

    How lovely those spring photos. Of course those others are good, but at this moment my mind are still waiting for spring here, because in our garden there is some snow, not so much. Eddie and his girlie doggie are so cute.

Leave a Reply

