Work It Out: Week 7

I may be on week 8 but I’m so behind I have no idea where I am right now.

In regards to the work out…not physically. Physically I’m on my sofa in my living room. See? Not crazy.

Not at all.

Anywho, the P90X workouts have pretty much stalled for the past 2 weeks. Something needs to change.

If we’re not following it, it’s not working, right? Right.

Riiight…

I’ve decided to try this: The Couch to 5K Running Plan.

I found it via the (never home)maker‘s lovely post on how to run.

I’ve been meaning to start it for awhile but for the same reason lack of posts happened here, my time has been otherwise occupied, it took a back burner.

Last weekend, while occupied, I had the opportunity to stay up with my lovely cousin, Linda, and talk until the wee hours of the morning. It was then that she told me she had just started this program.

“What is it called? Oh, couch to 5K.”

OOOHHH…now I feel even lazier for not starting it myself!

I have never been a runner.

Okay, maybe I was good at pretending to be one during all those years of soccer. I really don’t know how I did it then b/c I can barely run a block without needing to slow down now.

So we’ll see how that goes.

I’m still going to try to stick to the P90X workouts but they won’t be my priority.

For instance, I have been craving Yoga X like nobody’s business. And I usually hate Yoga X.

Tell me how that works.

I’m clueless.

ALSO, and this is a big ALSO, I’m very heavily (no pun intended, then again, why not?) considering joining Weight Watchers.

A big issue (heh, I did it again) with me is the amount of food that goes into my mouth.

Still working on it.

Still sucking at it.

The end.

PP Any tips or tricks? Did you try weight watchers? Did you love it? Hate it? Fill me in!

2 Responses to Work It Out: Week 7

  1. Sarah says:

    Hey Em- I did weight watchers for 2 months. I lost 8 lbs. A lb. a week. Just like your supposta. And I loved it. My problem for not sticking with it??? Dan didn’t like the food I was making and was not on board with me. I wanted to start up again but he is so against it. I can’t do it without the support. But the food is great. It is regular everyday food but they just teach you how to eat healthy. I was never hungry. I always had extra points at the end of the ady, so sometimes I would have an extra snack. Not cause I was hungry, just cause I could…..So I think you will do good if you and Jerry are both on board. Love ya.

    • Miss Em says:

      Jerry will eat anything if he doesn’t have to make it. I once made something so disgusting that I was about to throw my portion out and order in when JB stopped me and asked to have my share.

      So I know that won’t be a problem. :p

      -Emily

Leave a Reply

