Work It Out: Week 5 & 6

I’ve actually been posting these about a week after I write them and it’s getting really confusing so I’m bringing you up to speed.

The original plan was to write a post on this monday for next monday so I would be ahead of myself and always have a monday post ready to go but…I’m lazy. And it is getting harder and harder to remember what happened two weeks ago.

So this week we’re playing catch up.

After the snowboarding nonsense…Jerry and I were pretty sore.

The next day we went for a walk and got engaged. 🙂 *sigh*

The rest of the week we kept to our workout schedule and made jokes when Tony Horton (P90X instructor) told us that the tip of the day was to “ENGAGE.”

“And I’m not telling you to go out and get engaged -”

“But we did, Tony Horton!”

(Yes, we talk to Tony Horton while working out and yes, we always call him by his full name).

Anyway, last Friday we went out on that whirlwind road trip and missed 2 days of work outs.

YIKES!

We’ve been trying to play catch up since then. Here’s what’s going on…

Friday, 2/12, made our work out and then left for my Dad’s house.

Saturday, 2/13, drove the bulk of our trip (from point B to E in one day) so had no time for kenpo. 😦

Sunday, 2/14, is a rest or stretch day so we counted it as our rest day.

Monday, 2/15, we were still in Ohio but managed to get home around 4PM. Too exhausted to work out.

Tuesday, 2/16, we finally got to kenpo and thought maybe we could pull two workouts in a day?

Not likely.

We were still pretty spent from all the driving.

Then on Wednesday 2/17, and Thursday, 2/18, we did the work outs from last Saturday and Monday.

Sarah and Dan came with the twins on Friday so I spent 5 hours cleaning like mad and had no time to work out but was sufficiently sweaty and exhausted from all the cleaning.

No, I’m not counting that as my workout but we did sub in shoveling layers of ice and snow from the driveway for over an hour as our cardio on Thursday. :p

Needless to say, no working out happened on Saturday or Sunday as the gang was all here.

In summary, JB and I are 6 days and 5 workouts behind (Sunday is a rest day).

Now you know where we are at this very second.

So I’m off to work out.

Wish me luck. :\

Leave a Reply

