Work It Out: Week 4

One month is done!

I want to quit!

This whole “food” issue is really annoying me.

When Jerry and I went snowboarding on Saturday it kind of wrecked my eating detox I was following from Glamour magazine.

For lunch I had chicken fingers and french fries…with mayo.

I know! I know!

I may as well quit now.

I think I need a diet doctor. Did you know they exist?

I need one.

Badly.

That I don’t have to pay for.

Any Pro Bono Diet Doctors out there?

*sigh*

I’ve been working out religiously to P90X and I’ve gained a pound.

The past few weeks I was going down and then WHAM!

Two days of bad eating gets me back up 3 lbs? Is that even right?

I quit.

UGH!!!

Jerry has lost his love handles and I gained a pound.

It would be totally different if I felt like my clothes were fitting better or if I could look in the mirror and honestly tell myself I see some changes.

I’m currently looking for other means of exercise and other eating changes I can make that won’t be as far-fetched as detoxing for me. Any suggestions?

I think I’m at least going to try to get to the end of P90x this time.

Maybe a miracle will happen in the last few weeks.

PP Sorry for all the text and no photos. That’s the kind of mood this puts me in right now.

4 Responses to Work It Out: Week 4

  1. Kim says:

    OK, Just breath, that’s it nice and slow, in and out. Lets think about this for a minute Em. I’m sure all this is really working, your just not seeing it yet. Now I’m sure you’ve heard it before but may have just forgotten it, muscle weighs more that fat, so since you are toning, what are you building? That’s right Muscle. I’m sure if you look real close you will see your getting very buff right? Muscle were there wasn’t any before? See I told you its working. (I’m sure what you ate Snowboarding was worked off in no time) Its just the junk food talking EM don’t listen to it stay strong you can do it!!

  2. Miss Em says:

    Kim – Is it okay to say I love you? I got back on the horse today. Thanks for listening to, er, reading my rant and helping me breathe through it. 🙂

    -Em

  3. Kim says:

    Your welcome, stay strong! Im here for you!

  4. Dad says:

    Sweetie,
    There is no Silver Bullet to weight loss. If it took you a year to gain the weight, it will take you a year to take it off effectively and healthily. No ‘program’ truely works if it does not empower you to make a change to your lifestyle – permanently.
    Anyway, I love you just as you are.

Leave a Reply

