Work It Out: Week 1

So…I’m hoping this will be short and sweet but Lord knows I like to talk, er, type.

Sidebar: Is it weird that I’m imagining myself telling you guys these posts as stories when I write them?

JB and I finished week numero uno of P90X Lean.

I have learned a few things and have a few questions. So here they go! I go. So here I go.

Learned:

  1. I really like working out my arms, it makes me feel strong. Really, if it wasn’t weird, I’d have you all ask me where the gun show is b/c I’d be happy to tell you.
  2. I really like Kenpo, it is so. much. fun. and it makes me feel tough, like, just try and break into my house and not get a messed up face and a boot to the gut, ya heard?
  3. Designate workout clothes! Otherwise, you end up working out in your pajama shirts and all of them will get nasty sweaty instead of a select few (that aren’t white b/c who wants pit stains? Gr-ross).
  4. While figuring out #3, I also designated a “Work It Out” hair tie for my locks and several pairs of socks. (Okay, I didn’t say these were Earth shattering revelations, just what I learned this past week).
  5. I really need to start worrying about what goes into the mouth. I have no filter for what comes out but there is a definite need for one for what goes in.

Questions:

  1. I have fairly large breasts that require fairly awesome sports bras. Any suggestions?
  2. My sweet tooth is bigger than my breasts. Any sort of good for me suggestions?
  3. I have been washing my hair everyday (which my stylist says isn’t so great, she loves it when I get to day 3 without washing. I know, almost as gross as pit stains). It is getting dry. Any suggestions?

Sorry if that last bit was a little too much. Maybe I should put a warning on future posts about working out? It gets weird and personal pretty quick, eh?

Disclaimer: No, I am not Canadian but we live very close.

PP Is anyone else working out or eating healtier? I’d love some recipes to try or tips on how not to stuff your cheeks with chocolate chips like a chipmunk on his way to hibernate for the winter when you get a craving the size of Texas…ya heard?

7 Responses to Work It Out: Week 1

  1. Sarah says:

    OMG! You make me laugh so hard. And Kim said if your bra spent less time next to the hammer and more time on your body you wouldn’t have to worry about the sports bra issue, ya heard?

  2. Chubby Buddha says:

    I heard of kinkiness, but that’s just dirtayyyy, ugh!
    But you crack me up too, gf 🙂

  3. Miss Em says:

    LOL – you guys crack ME up! I can’t explain how hard I’ve been laughing – I love that you guys aren’t offended by me…but then again, you don’t really have a choice. 🙂

    -Emily

  4. Fonda Mencia says:

    Nice keep up the good work. where can we subscribe to the sites newletter?

  5. Catebrigid says:

    The only easy way I’ve found to avoid sweets – don’t keep them in house. Not as easy as it sounds but the only solution I’ve used that works. Once you go awhile without stuff in the house, you stop craving it so much. I actually lost my sweet tooth that way. And when I feel a craving and binge, I don’t eat nearly as much as I used to because I need less sugar to be satisfied. Try it!

  6. Miss Em says:

    I have been trying that, Cate. And I hate it. We usually don’t have too many sweets in the house anyway.

    My biggest problem is work. I work with a bunch of women who bake all the time for their kids and then bring it to work so they don’t eat it all at home…I’ve been pretty good about NOT eating what they’ve brought in lately but my neighbor brought me cookies yesterday and I had 3! Come to think of it, I probably would have had 5 or more if she had given them to me last week…maybe this IS working!

    -Bem

  7. Hello. Excellent job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This basically an awesome story. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

