Friday Night Lights

…at the rink.

Go get ’em, babe!

PP It’s broomball, not hockey, in case you’re wondering!

5 Responses to Friday Night Lights

  1. sartenada says:

    Hello Emily.

    That’s looking nice. I had to look the broomball from Net dictionatry and got the answer. We do not have exact same, but we have Bandy and one which is called Ringette. I guess that the last one is known there.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ringette

    My grandson is playing Hockey, but I do not have photos.

    Greetings.

  2. Miss Em says:

    Hi Matti!

    I have never heard of Bandy or Ringette before. Ringette seems quite interesting, though.

    Broomball is similar to Ringette, I think. The main difference is they were sneakers and have a ball instead of a puck or ring. (I had never heard of it before meeting my boyfriend and a lot of Americans haven’t either!)

    -Emily

  3. sartenada says:

    Hello Emily.

    It is interesting to notice “how little” we know from our surrounding world and countries when they are far away.

    When I was a schoolboy, I playd Bandy. It was really nice.

    Here is link again and I saw that it was introduced to the States in 1976.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bandy

    Matti.

  4. Miss Em says:

    Very cool, Matti. I played soccer when I was younger and Bandy says its similar (sort of soccer on ice with sticks). :p Close enough, I guess!

    -Emily

  5. […] Jer-Bear joins a broomball league. […]

Leave a Reply

