A Progressive Bathroom

No, we haven’t insured our bathroom through Progressive (do they even do home insurance?). Our bathroom renovation has been a series of very sloooooow projects.

“So it’s finally done?” you might ask. No, Amanda, it is not.

BUT – I am glad that Mrs. J gave me a little smack so now I have to admit the truth about our first floor bathroom (this being the first, and intro if you will) and it will unravel here through several posts about different projects and hopefully the bathroom will be done by the time I’m ready to close this chapter of the blog.

Ah, heck, who am I kidding?

Our bathroom has been under construction for 2 years.

Did you get that?

2 years.

In our defense, it started like this:

Much like the rest of the house. Great bones, cute architecture but…I don’t hate yellow. Let me clear that up. I actually really like yellow. But – BUT – this was too much. We *cough* lovingly *coughcough* called this our bumblebee bathroom until one day (much like the recent closet upgrade I did) I snapped.

Jerry came home to the wallpaper in shreds and sections of tiles just seemed to have vanished.

(I’ve heard this happens often, little crazy elves come and take tiles or nasty trim and run away with it but they only come when the men are away b/c men frighten them with their height and, um, stomping abilities but that’s just what I’ve heard).

In Jerry’s defense, the only thing I have done in helping this bathroom renovation is:

  1. Demo (b/c who doesn’t love demo???)
  2. Paint (I’m semi-pro – pros get paid)
  3. Supervise

Also in Jerry’s defense, I’m pretty sure I had already started (and called it quits) on at least two other projects that he had to take over.

I’m really trying to work on this nasty part of my personality. I’m an Aries. If you get one thing out of that it should be that we are great at starting things.

…not so much at finishing them.

Unless there’s a deadline. Then I’m there in the final 2 seconds scoring a 3 and winning the game by 1.

‘Cause that’s how I do.

PP Holler if you’re stuck in an endless reno! Where is yours?

PPP Amanda, dear, I love you. 🙂

4 Responses to A Progressive Bathroom

  1. Sarah says:

    Buzzzzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Miss Em says:

    BAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

  3. […] I don’t actually hate yellow as stated in the prologue. I knew I would be throwing some yellow hate out there and I can’t help it. This bathroom has […]

  4. jen says:

    oh goodness. the yellow tile doesn’t look too bad from here, but the wallpaper? ahh! what a nightmare! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by to comment on my bloggy blog! I’ll have to follow yours to see what sort of progress you’re making on this bumblebee bathroom… 🙂

Leave a Reply

