Whatever Happens At My House

So I stumbled upon the blog whatever yesterday and quickly found THIS.

And now I need to back up a little bit. Let me make one thing perfectly clear right now: I am no chef.

I can bake you whatever your little heart desires and somehow manage to make it edible every time but when it comes to dinner, that’s a whole different story. I have burnt pasta. Don’t judge me; this is my blog and it only happened once. Let’s move on.

Also, I’m not a vegetarian but I don’t eat red meat (I lump piggy into that category as well) and only recently started eating fish. (Maybe I’ll explain that little story someday…we’ll see). So when I see a recipe for chicken I jump. And this one, oh, this one I am so glad I found.

Meg makes this amazingly easy, completely irresistible crescent chicken. Did I mention it’s super EASY? And when it comes to the kitchen, I like my recipes like Eazy-E likes his college girls. ‘Nuf said.

I went ahead and threw in a few ( read: 4) cloves of garlic. Why? 1) Meg said she does sometimes; 2) I had them in the kitchen (which I rarely do); 3) Jer and I love us some garlic.

Also, I didn’t have 7 (seriously!) mouths to feed, just us 2. So I made a mini version.

Yum….and because she did:

Scraped clean. Thank you, Mr. J, for complimenting my cooking. All it took was four years of living under the same roof and one delish recipe from Meg. 🙂

PP Meg, I am so very grateful to have found your blog and this recipe! I hope you don’t mind me putting my 2 cents in on my brand spankin’ new blog!

4 Responses to Whatever Happens At My House

  1. Sarah says:

    This looks so yummy!!! Hopefully I have all the ingredients and can make it tonight for supper….It will definitely beat the salami sandwich I am eating right now for lunch 🙂

  2. Miss Em says:

    LOL – thanks, Sarah. I want to try your crescent chicken parm recipe, too. You’ll have to send it to me, k?

  3. Amanda Jensen says:

    That does sound very delicious and easy too, I think even George could handle making this one 😛

  4. Miss Em says:

    George? In the kitchen? Only if he’s mixing my drink, please!

    -E

Leave a Reply

